Organisational structure

Board of Governors and Supervisory Board

The Board of Governors is the highest organ within the organizational structure of the IUR. The Board of Governors, the organ with its main task of supplying the financial support, has also the task of supervising the university as a whole. It has, mainly, the task of the control and the supervision of the whole university’s administration and management. It supports the Executive Board with advice and has the task of approving the documents of administration and management, the university’s annual plan, annual report, personnel policy, budget, and the co-management decisions.

The Board of Governors has the following members:

Mr. Abdulkadir Erbalci – Chairman
Mr. Sayed Ali Al Hashem – Member
Mr. Mustafa Erdebil – Member
Mr. Selahattin Celebi – Member
Mr. Abdurrahman Kweens – Member
Mr. Nusret Celenk – Member
Mr. A. I. Kuzlu – Member

Supervisory board

The Supervisory Board has the following members:

Mr. Dr. Yavuz Bilgin – Chairman
Mr. Prof. Dr. Jan Peters – Member
Mr. Prof. Dr. Mehmet Aksit – Member
Mr. ing. Osman Elmaci – Member
Mr. Drs. Mustafa Akdemir – Member
Mrs. mr. Jale Celenk – Member

Executive Board

The governing body of the university’s daily administration and management is the Executive Board. The Executive Board bears responsibility for strategic policy and the general The Executive Board answers its responsibilities to the Board of Governors. It is responsible for running the IUR as a whole.

Members are:

Prof. Dr. A. Akgunduz – Rector and Chairman
Drs. E. Gokcekuyu – Member

Drs. E. Akgündüz – Member (Spokesman)

Comments are closed.